I had been itching to do a posts focusing on the Lenny gallery, because well, I am a firm believer in the saying that “a picture is worth 1000 words” and they are the best methods of you the readers to get a feel for my series. I do intend to post more stuff on the gallery in the near future, not just sketches, but maybe some concept art (backgrounds) some graphics of characters with trendy looking visual effects and what not, logo designs based on characters, and maybe even some fan art. Its gonna be awesome! And I hope you guys stick around and check it out, its worth it. I’m still in the process of working on the animatic for episode 2, its been one hell of a ride going back and forth with the opinions from my colleagues and so far I guess one of my biggest issue is pacing and timing. Hopefully I will be able to get over that hurdle before I can begin the animation process. Also we near the middle of the Dark Lightning ark, I have started to re-introduce the characters that will be featured or have already been featured in the 3 episodes, ( a neat Idea a friend of mine came up with while brain-storming). We already started to with the antagonist of the ark, “The Dark Lightning”, then we work our way down from there. I have nothing but high hopes for this project, but its all on me to get the rudiments of entertainment through animation down before I can work on the nuances that are essential to the overall aesthetic of the series.

Until then i hope you (new readers) check out <a href=”http://“>episode one and if you wanna see more subscribe to my youtube channel, if you don’t wanna do that you can just keep stopping by here, MY BLOG!

About lennyandfriends

I am not a person, i would like to be a conglomerate of really talented and really passionate artistic people one day. I share things that interest me from animation tutorials, animations, documentaries and film about animation to music, music videos. I would also like to branch out and investigate other areas and share my finds with you all here as well as more of my own animations and comics. Feel free to browse and enjoy the many things to read and watch on my blog.

Leave a Reply

